The following awards are given out during the Symposium recognizing the leaders in the field of cornea and eye banking.


Cornea Society | EBAA Best Paper of Session Award

The Cornea Society and the EBAA are pleased to announce a fifteen hundred-dollar ($1,500) award for the best paper during the Cornea and Eye Banking Forum. This award is limited to current Fellows, Residents and/or Medical students and will be awarded during the Cornea and Eye Banking Forum.



R. Townley Paton Award (Eye Bank Association of America Award)

The R. Townley Paton Award is the EBAA's highest honor for corneal surgeons, and is presented annually to an ophthalmologist in recognition of his/her outstanding contribution to the EBAA's development and for exemplifying the precepts of R. Townley Paton, M.D., the father of modern eye banking and the founder of the first eye bank established in the United States.


Recipient: Jennifer Li, MD



Sponsored by