Dr. Richard Troutman, one of the founders of the Castroviejo Cornea Society and its second president, graciously established the Troutman Cornea Prize. The award is bestowed annually by the Society for the paper published in Cornea during the previous year judged to be most outstanding and innovative, and authored by an investigator 40 years of age or younger. The recipient will receive an award of $5,000 and the opportunity to present his/her work at the annual scientific meeting of the Cornea Society just prior to the American Academy of Ophthalmology meeting.

Troutman Award Recipients

2023 Marija Anticic-Eichwalder, MD, PhD
2022 Jodi Hwang, MD
2021 Maria Henriquez, MD, MSc, PhD
2020 Drew Salisbury, MD
2019 Marina Bertolin, MSc
2018 Gregory Moloney, MBBS, BSc (Med), MMed, FRANZCO
2017 Khoa D. Tran, PhD
2016 Konstantinos T. Tsaousis, MD
2015 Mark A. Greiner, MD
2014 Fei-fei Huang, MM
2013 Rafael A. Oechsler, MD
2012 Kaevalin Lekhanont, MD
2011 Dr. Daniel Bohringer
2010 Vanitha Ratnalingam, MSurg (Ophthal)
2009 Jay Bradley, MD
2008 Hui-Jung Yeh, MS